No Image Available

No One Left But You

 Author: Tash McAdam  Category: Young Adult Fiction  Publisher: Soho Press  Published: November 28, 2023  ISBN: 9781641294898  Pages: 289  Language: English  Alibris  Amazon  Barnes & Noble  Bookshop org  Kobo  Libro.fm  Publisher  Find in a Library
 Description:

A trans teen is swept up in a whirlwind friendship with lethal consequences in this taut YA thriller, for fans of Sadie, Andrew Joseph White, and HBO’s Euphoria.

BEFORE. Newly out trans guy Max is having a hard time in school. Things have been tough since his summer romance, Danny, turned into his bully. This year, his plan is to keep his head down and graduate. All that changes when new It Girl, Gloss, moves to town. No one understands why perfect, polished Gloss is so interested in an introverted skater kid, but Max blooms in the hothouse of her attention. Caught between romance and obsession, he’ll do whatever it takes to keep her on his side.

AFTER. Haircuts, makeovers, drugs, parties. It’s all fun and games until someone gets killed at a rager gone terribly wrong. Max refuses to believe that Gloss did it. But if not Gloss, who? Desperate to figure out truth in the wake of tragedy, Max veers dangerously close to being implicated—and his own memories of that awful night are fuzzy. Both sharp-edged thriller and moving coming of age, this gorgeously wrought novel is perfect for readers who want stories with trans characters front and center.

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

The Trans Literature Database
Average rating:  
 0 reviews

Other Books From - Young Adult Fiction

About the author

Other Books By - Tash McAdam


 Back
Recent Additions

Latest Blog Post
Trans-Galactic Bike Ride cover

The TLDB April update includes progress on the database, recommended books, and other news about the Trans Literature Database.


Kobo Colour eReaders – Now in Color/Colour